Deprecated: Non-static method JSite::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/customer/www/ione-ca.com/public_html/templates/ione/lib/framework/helper.layout.php on line 148

Deprecated: Non-static method JApplication::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/customer/www/ione-ca.com/public_html/includes/application.php on line 536

Contact Us

For SEWER EMERGENCIES:

  • 2 pm- 6 am, Mon-Fri- call (209)256-0498
  • Weekends and Holidays (209)256-0498
  • 6 am-2pm Mon-Fri- can (209)790-9200

City of Ione, California
City Hall
1 East Main St.
PO Box 398
Ione, CA 95640
Phone: 209-274-2412

Departments

City Manager
Michael Rock
209-274-2412, ext. 111
email: mrock@ione-ca.com

Executive Assistant to the City Manager
Jordan Doerksen
209-274-2412, ext. 110
 
Management Analyst
Julie Millard
209-274-2412, ext 101

City Clerk
Janice Traverso
209-274-2412, ext. 102
email: jtraverso@ione-ca.com

Finance Department
Chris Hancock
209-274-2412, ext. 103
email: chancock@ione-ca.com  

Admin Assistant/ Event Coordinator
Andrea Bonham
209-274-2412, ext. 104
 

Office/Building Assistant
Kenna Brosz  
209-274-2412, ext. 114 
email: kbrosz@ione-ca.com                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
209-680-4475 office
209-790-9200 cell
email: twaklee@ione-ca.com 
Sewer Emergency/Weekend/Holiday: (209)256-0498

Police Chief 
John Alfred
209-274-2412, ext. 140
email: jalfred@ione-ca.com  @ione-ca.com  

Fire Chief
Ken A. Mackey
209-274-4548 or 209-274-6115 
email: kmackey@ione-ca.com 

The City of Ione, California

The City of Ione is nestled in the beautiful oak covered foothills in the Gold Country. Residents and visitors to Ione enjoy the gentle climate, pastoral setting with oak trees and farmlands, and the family-oriented atmosphere of this medium-sized city.

eMail Sign Up

Sign up today to receive the latest news and updates from the City of Ione.