Ione has a Council/Manager form of government. Citizens elect five City Council Members at large who serve four-year terms. Three council seats have terms that expire in November 2022; two council seats have terms that expire in November 2024. The position of Mayor and Vice Mayor rotate annually in December. The City currently holds elections on the first Tuesday of November in even-number years.

The City Council meets in regular session on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall.

The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office. Copies of the Statements of Economic Interests filed by the Council Members may be obtained from the City Clerk or from the FPPC located at 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, CA 95814.

Council agendas are posted at City Hall and online at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

City of Ione Council

Name	Position	Term
srhoades [at] ione-ca.com (Stacy Rhoades	s) Council Member	r 2022-2024
Jack Mitchell	Council Member	r 2022-2026
alafayne [at] ione-ca.com (Alison LaFayne) Mayor	2022-2026
Dominic Atlan	Council Member	r 2022-2026
dwratten [at] ione-ca.com (Diane Wratten) Vice Mayor	2020-2024

View PDF